Main Street Board

Link: Main Street page

The term of Office: Three Years
Meeting Schedule: Monthly, 1st Monday, 4 p.m.
Staff Liaison: Jennifer Eckermann 


Board Members

Term Expires December 31

1 Melinda Faubion 2021
2 Margie Young 2021
3 Tiffany Morisak 2021
4 Lowell Ogle 2021
5 Jon Hill 2021
6 John Hermann 2021
7 Tom Whitehead 2021
8 Shannan Canales 2021
9 Douglas Peck 2021
10 Elizabeth Price 2021
11 Connie Wilder 2021

The Main Street Board oversees the activities of the Main Street Manager and develops plans and programs to stimulate both historic preservation and economic vitality for downtown Brenham. The plans and programs must meet the Texas Historical Commission's criteria for Main Street communities.

Eleven (11) members are appointed to three-year, staggered terms by the City Council. These members shall be knowledgeable about downtown, marketing, financing, historic preservation or other disciplines important to the purpose and scope of the Board. All three-year terms expire in December of the appropriate calendar year.

The Board makes recommendations to the City Council on appropriate policies and plans for downtown development; works with the Convention and Visitors' Bureau to recommend and implement marketing strategies for downtown Brenham that will improve sales and create a positive public image; and develops financial assistance programs for downtown property owners.


07/01/19   Agenda      
06/03/19   Agenda     Minutes  
05/06/19   Agenda     Minutes  
04/01/19   Agenda     Minutes  
03/04/19   Agenda     Minutes  
02/04/19   Agenda     Minutes  
01/07/19       Minutes  

02/05/18       Minutes  
01/08/18       Minutes  

11/06/17       Minutes  
09/11/17       Minutes  
08/07/17       Minutes  
06/05/17       Minutes  
05/01/17       Minutes  
04/03/17       Minutes  
03/06/17       Minutes  
02/06/17       Minutes  
01/09/17       Minutes